February, 2009

DatePost TitleAuthorWorkSeries
Mon Feb 2: Who's human anyway? Who's free? Octavia Butler's Pattern series [Post] [Octavia Butler]
Thu Feb 5: “My Star Trek novel”: Octavia Butler's Survivor [Post] [Octavia Butler] [Survivor]
Fri Feb 6: Escape to Other Worlds with Science Fiction (fiction) [Post] [Fiction]
Mon Feb 9: A wish for something different at the frontier [Post]
Tue Feb 10: What a pity she couldn't have single-handedly invented science fiction! George Eliot's Middlemarch [Post] [George Eliot] [Middlemarch]
Tue Feb 10: Tor.com meetup at Tor Party at Boskone this Saturday [Post]
Wed Feb 18: The beauty of lists: Angelica Gorodischer's Kalpa Imperial [Post] [Angelica Gorodischer] [Kalpa Imperial]
Thu Feb 19: Like pop rocks for the brain: Samuel R. Delany's Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand [Post] [Samuel R. Delany] [Stars in My Pocket Like Grains of Sand]
Fri Feb 20: Seeing Patterns Everywhere: Elizabeth Moon's The Speed of Dark [Post] [Elizabeth Moon] [The Speed of Dark]
Mon Feb 23: Tussling with Tolkien: Lois McMaster Bujold's The Sharing Knife: Horizon [Post] [Lois McMaster Bujold] [The Sharing Knife: Horizon]
Wed Feb 25: Philip Jose Farmer, 1918-2009 [Post] [Philip Jose Farmer]
Thu Feb 26: Is there any such thing as the Great World Novel? [Post]
Fri Feb 27: The weight of time to come: Ursula Le Guin's Lavinia [Post] [Ursula K. Le Guin] [Lavinia]



If you have any comments on, or corrections to, these pages, then please mail Michael J. Cross.